Where does your traffic come from?

I am curious how other blogs on WordPress have faired over the years. I have tried searching Google but have had little success in finding posted data on average blog traffic.

I started this blog in 2022, to host my Media after I ran out of space on my main blog (kasanje.home.blog). Since then, this site has quickly shifted from getting all of its traffic directly from my other blog to now achieving a 50/50 split on traffic.

These are my Referral stats for 2023. As you can see a significant portion of my traffic is from my established blog. From search engines, Yandex has actually outpaced Google Search. Bing and Yahoo remain in the minority as traffic sources.

Some links to my content are likely present on Reddit and I do also operate a YouTube channel. But search traffic remains a major source for this blog.

So, where do you get your traffic? What are your average views per day?

Drop me a comment.

I would greatly appreciate your insight or perspectives on this topic.

Leave a comment